These few days have been filled jam-packed with activities. For starters, Thursday afternoon was fun with the YCS gang, as it was the first gathering. YCS had about 30+ members this year (cheers) and yeah, hopefully it'll continue to grow la ;) If not, small groups work fine as well, closer bonds, more intimate HAHA
So, the gathering was an hour's affair, with introduction to YCS, and everyone introduced themselves, except me. Coz I shy *ahem ahem* YEAH so, moving on, they took attendance as well and had a game. Sing-along was the last bit with a closing prayer as well and that wrapped up the one hour :)
Gotta say I'm in love with the new shirt :)
This is the back of the shirt :)
Later that night, had supper with Dawn, Joce, Ely and Tracie. Haven't seen the girls for ages and it was night to catch up and talk about our future. Asked tonnes of question to Tracie about Western Australia's exam and education and stuff coz that's where Perth is. And she talked about life in Aussie and it opened up my eyes a little heh but still a lot to experience. The Aussie experience shall be revealed in another weeks time ;) STAY TUNED!
The thing was that all of us were leaving to plenty of places in this short amount of time. Ely would be leaving on Sunday for Melbourne and heading to Trinity College. Dawn is out in Singapore for CNY with the family, flew off Saturday morning. Joce would be leaving the same day as me, on the 28th and we'd meet at the airport OH GOSH :( And then Tracie would be leaving Feb 3rd so yeah So many plans in such short amount of time
Friday was interesting as well with a day out with Tiff at Spring. Went to watch Ah Beng the Movie: 3 Wishes. Arrived at Spring like at 2pm and was wandering around aimlessly coz the movie was at 3.20pm and was waiting for Tiff and Justin. So, was walking to MPH and walked past Switch and saw JP haha
For some reason, I felt so intimidated to go in and say hi HAHAHA don't ask why but yeah, was walking around and around for half an hour? Bought tickets and continued walking LOL then the two arrived and we headed in.
The movie was okay, in my opinion. Wasn't a HAHAHAHA comedy, it was just reasonably funny (meaning not so funny) but yeah. Storyline was quite predictable but still an okay movie la. Went off for drinks and I bought tokiwadoes while Justin bought a waffle :) Had to leave at 6pm so yeah :S Funniest thing that happened was like I was waiting by the road, nearing the end of the junction, where cars would be coming out or driving from the big 4-way junction to Tabuan and I saw Emily in the car. We exchanged waves and I was on my way home after that.
Today, on the other hand,I went to help out at the Sarawak Cancer Society and had some fun time with the kids there. They were shy (ok, some aren't but yeah) and they were quite reluctant to play games with us. Even the song "Pizza Hut, KFC and McD" didn't do the trick, nor the "Tepi tepi tepi, tepi depan belakang, tepi depan, tepi belakang, tepi depan belakang" song also didn't do the trip.
We revert to playing catch and later, LONDON BRIDGE :) Had fun making brunch for them- sandwiches with chicken or egg fillings, served with Ribena Sprite. Played around in the playground, with the swings and see-saw. Gosh, childhood memories ahhhh :)
Went to McD after sending Flora and Vanessa home and later in the afternoon went shopping (ok, not REALLY shopping la) but was buying like tidbits or should I say tidbit (since I only bought one large packet) of Biskut Mama, the crunchy red thingy. And then head on home to sleep before mass. Came back home and was indecisive of what to do and was thinking a lot heh
Thought about Chinese New Year, Perth, Empowered, life, friends, the crush ;) , and gosh just a lot went through and is still going through my mind. Hopefully all would be great.
Since it's almost 1am, and it's Chinese New Year's Eve, I would just say Happy Chinese New Year and may the Dragon year bring you prosperity and fierce-ness ;)
Off to bed :) NIGHTS!
No comments:
Post a Comment