Monday, January 23, 2012

Dragon Year's New Year :D

Hello! Happy Chinese New Year, I gotta say :) How rude of me if I didn't wish y'all that ;) But yeah, today's the first day of Chinese New Year and it has been a great day so far. I went to grandma's house earlier today with dazzling new clothes- a red collared, button down, long sleeved shirt, with white buttons, paired with a black pants, Jeep-branded and it was quite big at the bottom for me, which I guess I overlooked when I was trying it out weeks back. But then again, have to make every look work eh? ;) Wore black Emilio Valentino sharp-pointed tip shoes and no worries, they're second-hand, handed down (well not officially la) but I found them unused, in the shoe rack and my feet fitted quite well back like last year when I found it, so why not? :P

So much for describing my outfit, gosh, digressed from the point I was trying to make. Anyways, after Grandma's house was home and immediate arrival at home, guests started pouring in. And boy was it a packed house till half an hour to 12 in the afternoon and then more people came for lunch (sorry, they came at 12pm so the best assumption is they're here for lunch, I mean, since it's free, why not, right?) LOL More and more relatives came and then soon it hit about 2-ish and my brother asked if I wanted to visit Merv. I hopped on the chance to leave the house and went to visit Merv. Some of the Empowered family was there- Love, Karen Chin, Karen LiJong, Ollie, Pius, Norman, Jude, Wayne, Brendan Chin, Brendan Lo, David and Kershia. (Yes, I had to go through memory work by picturing the table with all of them again)

After that we head on to Ben's and met JP and Ralph there, along with some of the people from Merv's who left almost the same time as us. Had a mini lunch with only oranges coz was quite full from Merv. Opps, I didn't mention, I had spaghetti cabonara along with sausages and bacon (mmm I miss bacon :D ), served with Sprite as the beverage. Talked to Karen LiJong about leaving to Perth and some fun facts and did the same with Ben, who joined us later in the conversation, with tips and pointers on what to expect or encounter in Perth. JP and Ollie came over and wanted to start the card games and that's when we (my brother and I) decided to make a move coz we've been out of the house for about an hour and a half so yeah

Reached home with the rain as heavy as ever, with sadly, no umbrella in the car and the entrance to the house was filled with cars, we braced ourselves and ran into the house like maniacs. My attire was almost completely wet with rain and quickly grabbed an open umbrella and wanted to bring my brother in. He, stubbornly, refused to use the umbrella, ran past me and into the house. So much for trying to help :P Later, I was requested to do umbrella duty, by escorting my aunt's friend into the car so she could reverse the car to let my other auntie's car out. That went the same for my cousin who parked all the way outside the house, having to cross the big big puddle outside the house. How great, right?

After all was done, I went in and rested. Later in the evening, HTC youths came, namely, Sally (who's my cousin and came for the second time LOL), Juliana, Cynthia, Catherine, Adam and 2 girls whom I didn't catch their names or was close to them. Served them cookies and stuff, as usual, and proceeded to dinner. Had a very humorous chat, laughing to mini jokes and I just felt very lively and happier, I would say. As soon as they left, it was my turn for dinner. Slept for a while and went upstairs to sing my Beyonce concert again. For those who don't know, I have a really bad voice, like it's either monotonous or it just sucks. So when I say sing, it really means, kill my house and neighbours with my voice :)

Truthfully, this post was supposed to be another post that I intended but I guess it'll just be the next post. So, stay tuned. LOL

Have been up and down with my "friend" who has been struggling and going through a hard time with me, putting up with my fights and drama. But you see, this person has been very busy lately, not only with serving the guests (ok so I understand that you may have lots of guests and relatives) but with school work and much more. This person has been putting on lots of stress on oneself since young (well I didn't know the person when one was younger) but it just always seem like being #1 was all that mattered. Spending sleepless nights and hours, studying and doing homework. Ok, so it does help in getting good grades but really? Does education guarantee you a good life? Not necessarily but it provides a stability in life and prestige, I guess? (OMG I'm talking and debating with myself and reasoning with myself as well o.o)

Anyways, it's just me feeling more and more taken for granted coz ok, I have something for this someone. I mean, hey, I can make time for people and I'm not one of the most free person in the world ok? It's just I choose to put others first and that's by making myself available for chats and confiding, if necessary. But I guess I'm expecting too much from people as well? I guess it's just coz I see it as if I can do that much for you, it's impossible that you can't the same to me? Then again, different people have different perspectives and different backgrounds so it's kinda hard to expect people to do the same for me, I guess? Oh gosh, this is getting harder to explain but I guess all I'm trying to say is, so I like you, you have been a great friend, and I'm leaving in what, 5 more days? (well since it's 12am it's 4 more days), all I'm asking for is what I have put out to you for so many times, and that is just time to chat and update. You have time for games, you have time for people, you have time for work, prefects, basically, other things la, don't tell me you're busy, coz you're busy with other things. :S

Now I'm taken aback when I read this and feel like "Hey, am I being selfish again?" I mean like the person doesn't know anything that's happening behind (as in me falling for the person) and it's just so ugh that it's like bertepuk sebelah tangan. Every pain and tear is always only felt by me and when I hint hint, I guess this as a reply. " You think other people don't feel like you meh? " Or " You think you're the only one who feels like that meh?" and I'd just be beaten down more coz instead of comfort, I get more dejected, like hello?

Wow, that's a whole lot of ranting there LOL I guess that's all for the rant at the moment :S I've basically released almost all that I intended to say and NO, this is not the post I meant.

I apologise if I've killed your mood or anything, it's just me, releasing what I have kepy in my mind for months. Yes, MONTHS, not hours, not minutes, not seconds, not days but MONTHS (Melodramatic, I know) So yeah

On the other hand, just to cheer up the mood a bit, I did shopping for my electronics and eatery for when I'm in Perth on Sunday. Bought a rice cooker, 2 bowls, a spatula thingy, extension cord, universal adapter,container and a small pot to cook with. PHEW Hopefully all will be useful when I go there. Heard the news of being in the list for Vickery House and I just felt elated, jumped for joy, like literally. Just glad that everything's fine so far.

That's all for now. Ciao bella

P.S. Macbook dreams, please come true. Dad asked if I wanted a new laptop coz I couldn't take the one that I have now overseas so I jumped at the opportunity to get a Macbook :) Then iPhone will be the next target after I come back. Mmmm sweettttt

No comments:

Post a Comment