It's been days since the last post and yes, I have been meaning to post something (actually 2 posts in mind which includes this one). Brace yourself coz this is gonna be a rant
Ok, so just to start off this rant, just a simple rhetorical question. What is the worst kind of replies you get when you text or talk to someone? If you've looked at the post title, yes, you've guessed it, it's the one-worded replies ESPECIALLY the letter "K".
I mean what do you expect someone to understand from just that one-word or at this context, a one-alphabet answer. Have you ever felt like you've typed like a LONGGGG text, talking about something that you were so passionate to share and you just get a "K" as a reply. I mean, do you really wanna talk to me? Or am I bothering you at the moment coz you're busy and all you can reply is "K"? Or are you just uninterested at all?
This questions are the usual questions that mind boggles me whenever I get those sort of replies and in the end, I'd just say (politely I might add) "Hey, if you're busy, I'll talk to you later alright?" or "I know you're busy, I'll catch you later on at 10pm k?" and then I'd just get back another "K" as a reply and that really bugs me.
As much as that's a reply, but still, there's a lot to the letter "K". K for ketchup ah? K for okay? K for kiss ah? I don't know == Like come on! As busy as you are, just reply saying "Yes, I'm busy at the mo" or "Ya" (ok, maybe not "Ya") but you get the point :/
Just wanna really let it out how replies like "K" really bugs me :( Tell me if it bugs you too. Maybe we can work it out how to not feel so offended when we get these sort of replies coz honestly I do. When I chat with you, or text or whatever, I put down everything for you. Like seriously, it's just an assumed expectation that you'd do the same as well.
But I guess, we can't always expect things to go our way. So yes, okay, give and take but after a while, it's just sickening that you're treated with only a "K". Like really? I'm REALLY just worth that "K" as a reply? ==
Hence, to end this post, sorry if I sound like I'm frustrated but yes, I am and just hope that it sends out the positive message which is to urge everyone not to reply people with just "K". Especially in a relationship, guys, seriously, don't reply your girls with "K" coz that would bring you lots of trouble and prepare your ears if you do.
So take care and stay safe. :)
No comments:
Post a Comment