Monday, January 23, 2012

Dragon Year's New Year :D

Hello! Happy Chinese New Year, I gotta say :) How rude of me if I didn't wish y'all that ;) But yeah, today's the first day of Chinese New Year and it has been a great day so far. I went to grandma's house earlier today with dazzling new clothes- a red collared, button down, long sleeved shirt, with white buttons, paired with a black pants, Jeep-branded and it was quite big at the bottom for me, which I guess I overlooked when I was trying it out weeks back. But then again, have to make every look work eh? ;) Wore black Emilio Valentino sharp-pointed tip shoes and no worries, they're second-hand, handed down (well not officially la) but I found them unused, in the shoe rack and my feet fitted quite well back like last year when I found it, so why not? :P

So much for describing my outfit, gosh, digressed from the point I was trying to make. Anyways, after Grandma's house was home and immediate arrival at home, guests started pouring in. And boy was it a packed house till half an hour to 12 in the afternoon and then more people came for lunch (sorry, they came at 12pm so the best assumption is they're here for lunch, I mean, since it's free, why not, right?) LOL More and more relatives came and then soon it hit about 2-ish and my brother asked if I wanted to visit Merv. I hopped on the chance to leave the house and went to visit Merv. Some of the Empowered family was there- Love, Karen Chin, Karen LiJong, Ollie, Pius, Norman, Jude, Wayne, Brendan Chin, Brendan Lo, David and Kershia. (Yes, I had to go through memory work by picturing the table with all of them again)

After that we head on to Ben's and met JP and Ralph there, along with some of the people from Merv's who left almost the same time as us. Had a mini lunch with only oranges coz was quite full from Merv. Opps, I didn't mention, I had spaghetti cabonara along with sausages and bacon (mmm I miss bacon :D ), served with Sprite as the beverage. Talked to Karen LiJong about leaving to Perth and some fun facts and did the same with Ben, who joined us later in the conversation, with tips and pointers on what to expect or encounter in Perth. JP and Ollie came over and wanted to start the card games and that's when we (my brother and I) decided to make a move coz we've been out of the house for about an hour and a half so yeah

Reached home with the rain as heavy as ever, with sadly, no umbrella in the car and the entrance to the house was filled with cars, we braced ourselves and ran into the house like maniacs. My attire was almost completely wet with rain and quickly grabbed an open umbrella and wanted to bring my brother in. He, stubbornly, refused to use the umbrella, ran past me and into the house. So much for trying to help :P Later, I was requested to do umbrella duty, by escorting my aunt's friend into the car so she could reverse the car to let my other auntie's car out. That went the same for my cousin who parked all the way outside the house, having to cross the big big puddle outside the house. How great, right?

After all was done, I went in and rested. Later in the evening, HTC youths came, namely, Sally (who's my cousin and came for the second time LOL), Juliana, Cynthia, Catherine, Adam and 2 girls whom I didn't catch their names or was close to them. Served them cookies and stuff, as usual, and proceeded to dinner. Had a very humorous chat, laughing to mini jokes and I just felt very lively and happier, I would say. As soon as they left, it was my turn for dinner. Slept for a while and went upstairs to sing my Beyonce concert again. For those who don't know, I have a really bad voice, like it's either monotonous or it just sucks. So when I say sing, it really means, kill my house and neighbours with my voice :)

Truthfully, this post was supposed to be another post that I intended but I guess it'll just be the next post. So, stay tuned. LOL

Have been up and down with my "friend" who has been struggling and going through a hard time with me, putting up with my fights and drama. But you see, this person has been very busy lately, not only with serving the guests (ok so I understand that you may have lots of guests and relatives) but with school work and much more. This person has been putting on lots of stress on oneself since young (well I didn't know the person when one was younger) but it just always seem like being #1 was all that mattered. Spending sleepless nights and hours, studying and doing homework. Ok, so it does help in getting good grades but really? Does education guarantee you a good life? Not necessarily but it provides a stability in life and prestige, I guess? (OMG I'm talking and debating with myself and reasoning with myself as well o.o)

Anyways, it's just me feeling more and more taken for granted coz ok, I have something for this someone. I mean, hey, I can make time for people and I'm not one of the most free person in the world ok? It's just I choose to put others first and that's by making myself available for chats and confiding, if necessary. But I guess I'm expecting too much from people as well? I guess it's just coz I see it as if I can do that much for you, it's impossible that you can't the same to me? Then again, different people have different perspectives and different backgrounds so it's kinda hard to expect people to do the same for me, I guess? Oh gosh, this is getting harder to explain but I guess all I'm trying to say is, so I like you, you have been a great friend, and I'm leaving in what, 5 more days? (well since it's 12am it's 4 more days), all I'm asking for is what I have put out to you for so many times, and that is just time to chat and update. You have time for games, you have time for people, you have time for work, prefects, basically, other things la, don't tell me you're busy, coz you're busy with other things. :S

Now I'm taken aback when I read this and feel like "Hey, am I being selfish again?" I mean like the person doesn't know anything that's happening behind (as in me falling for the person) and it's just so ugh that it's like bertepuk sebelah tangan. Every pain and tear is always only felt by me and when I hint hint, I guess this as a reply. " You think other people don't feel like you meh? " Or " You think you're the only one who feels like that meh?" and I'd just be beaten down more coz instead of comfort, I get more dejected, like hello?

Wow, that's a whole lot of ranting there LOL I guess that's all for the rant at the moment :S I've basically released almost all that I intended to say and NO, this is not the post I meant.

I apologise if I've killed your mood or anything, it's just me, releasing what I have kepy in my mind for months. Yes, MONTHS, not hours, not minutes, not seconds, not days but MONTHS (Melodramatic, I know) So yeah

On the other hand, just to cheer up the mood a bit, I did shopping for my electronics and eatery for when I'm in Perth on Sunday. Bought a rice cooker, 2 bowls, a spatula thingy, extension cord, universal adapter,container and a small pot to cook with. PHEW Hopefully all will be useful when I go there. Heard the news of being in the list for Vickery House and I just felt elated, jumped for joy, like literally. Just glad that everything's fine so far.

That's all for now. Ciao bella

P.S. Macbook dreams, please come true. Dad asked if I wanted a new laptop coz I couldn't take the one that I have now overseas so I jumped at the opportunity to get a Macbook :) Then iPhone will be the next target after I come back. Mmmm sweettttt

Saturday, January 21, 2012

One more week

And it comes to a point when you only have a week left in Kuching, where it will be filled with Chinese New Year joy and laughter, mixed with the nostalgic feeling for I'll be leaving for Aussie soon *sniff sniff* But like many would, life goes on. And yes, I have said it many times as well, it's a beginning of a new chapter in life ;)

These few days have been filled jam-packed with activities. For starters, Thursday afternoon was fun with the YCS gang, as it was the first gathering. YCS had about 30+ members this year (cheers) and yeah, hopefully it'll continue to grow la ;) If not, small groups work fine as well, closer bonds, more intimate HAHA

So, the gathering was an hour's affair, with introduction to YCS, and everyone introduced themselves, except me. Coz I shy *ahem ahem* YEAH so, moving on, they took attendance as well and had a game. Sing-along was the last bit with a closing prayer as well and that wrapped up the one hour :)

Gotta say I'm in love with the new shirt :)



This is the back of the shirt :)

Later that night, had supper with Dawn, Joce, Ely and Tracie. Haven't seen the girls for ages and it was night to catch up and talk about our future. Asked tonnes of question to Tracie about Western Australia's exam and education and stuff coz that's where Perth is. And she talked about life in Aussie and it opened up my eyes a little heh but still a lot to experience. The Aussie experience shall be revealed in another weeks time ;) STAY TUNED!

The thing was that all of us were leaving to plenty of places in this short amount of time. Ely would be leaving on Sunday for Melbourne and heading to Trinity College. Dawn is out in Singapore for CNY with the family, flew off Saturday morning. Joce would be leaving the same day as me, on the 28th and we'd meet at the airport OH GOSH :( And then Tracie would be leaving Feb 3rd so yeah So many plans in such short amount of time

Friday was interesting as well with a day out with Tiff at Spring. Went to watch Ah Beng the Movie: 3 Wishes. Arrived at Spring like at 2pm and was wandering around aimlessly coz the movie was at 3.20pm and was waiting for Tiff and Justin. So, was walking to MPH and walked past Switch and saw JP haha

For some reason, I felt so intimidated to go in and say hi HAHAHA don't ask why but yeah, was walking around and around for half an hour? Bought tickets and continued walking LOL then the two arrived and we headed in.

The movie was okay, in my opinion. Wasn't a HAHAHAHA comedy, it was just reasonably funny (meaning not so funny) but yeah. Storyline was quite predictable but still an okay movie la. Went off for drinks and I bought tokiwadoes while Justin bought a waffle :) Had to leave at 6pm so yeah :S Funniest thing that happened was like I was waiting by the road, nearing the end of the junction, where cars would be coming out or driving from the big 4-way junction to Tabuan and I saw Emily in the car. We exchanged waves and I was on my way home after that.

Today, on the other hand,I went to help out at the Sarawak Cancer Society and had some fun time with the kids there. They were shy (ok, some aren't but yeah) and they were quite reluctant to play games with us. Even the song "Pizza Hut, KFC and McD" didn't do the trick, nor the "Tepi tepi tepi, tepi depan belakang, tepi depan, tepi belakang, tepi depan belakang" song also didn't do the trip.

We revert to playing catch and later, LONDON BRIDGE :) Had fun making brunch for them- sandwiches with chicken or egg fillings, served with Ribena Sprite. Played around in the playground, with the swings and see-saw. Gosh, childhood memories ahhhh :)

Went to McD after sending Flora and Vanessa home and later in the afternoon went shopping (ok, not REALLY shopping la) but was buying like tidbits or should I say tidbit (since I only bought one large packet) of Biskut Mama, the crunchy red thingy. And then head on home to sleep before mass. Came back home and was indecisive of what to do and was thinking a lot heh

Thought about Chinese New Year, Perth, Empowered, life, friends, the crush ;) , and gosh just a lot went through and is still going through my mind. Hopefully all would be great.

Since it's almost 1am, and it's Chinese New Year's Eve, I would just say Happy Chinese New Year and may the Dragon year bring you prosperity and fierce-ness ;)

Off to bed :) NIGHTS!

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

The past week ...

Hello! Have been MIA-ing for quite a while. Sorry :/ (For those who don't know what MIA is, it's missing in action) Honestly, I have been really dealing with quite a lot of stuff these past weeks so here I am to share XD

So let's embark on my grueling week haha Or should I say weekS. Anyways, let's begin the story with my driving experience. So, I have been taking driving courses for weeks now and then I was told that I may not be able to sit for my driving exams due to not having at least one month after I got my L-license. How nice. And the appeal for an earlier exam wasn't approved. So it really made my week, in a bad way. But bright side, I may be back end of the year to sit for it. At least that serves as an opportunity or an excuse to come back :)

Moving on, oh I just came back from a weekend away camp at CWC Retreat Centre, Sg. Pinang. No, it's not in Penang lol It's at Bau :) The camp which is EWA '12 (Empowered Weekend Away) was spent there for a 3 days 2 nights trip and is specially organised for school-leavers, namely Form 5 and Form 6 students who have finished their public exams, and also for young working adults. With guest speaker, Andre Ong and the other servants from Empowered, we had a fun-filled week, deepening our faith and reconnecting with God. There are many things that I would say I've learned.

There are:
1) To reconnect with God, we have to reconnect with our earthly Father. This is because with every person we meet, we always have the impression of that person on another person who may have the same name as the person we know. Therefore, if your dad was someone whom you loathed or didn't connect well with, then your connection with God will be equal to that too.

2) To forgive. Forgiveness comes from the heart and to really let go of your past helps to bring or propels one to a brighter future. Grudges would only make one gloomy and dark and that's just not a good vibe or energy or aura or whatever you wanna call it, in life. Hence, if you're stuck in the past, you wouldn't be able to move forward. Another analogy would be if you open up a book and keeps reading the first page over and over again, you'd never know how the storyline goes and even the ending. Ok, I know you'd say "We can just flip to the end" but really? What's the use of knowing the ending when you don't understand the progress or the chronology of the story right?

So, so far I can only say about these 2 things. If I have more, I'd add on somewhere on another post or something. :) But overall, the camp was a fun one. We had games on the second day, along with prayer or alone time, amazing food (mmm pork on the first day YUMMMMM), and I would say that I reconnected with my leaders, namely Ben, Merv and Chu, one way or another. Just having a chat or having fun and games with them or even counselling was great. Having to share experiences and opinions mmm just irreplaceable. I guess that would be the high point of my week before the news of the appeal for the driving exams were released like last Monday LOL Oh well

One more problem was facing accommodation problems for when I'm in Perth. I had only one week to pay for like 22 weeks worth of accommodation fees before I could even go there. And it is AU$155 per week. Hence you do the math, the total would be about AU$3580. My jaw literally just dropped when I saw that amount and my heart had a mini heart attack. Melodramatic-ness? I know haha But yeah, paid for it and all was settled, still waiting for the offer letter though *fingers crossed*

Thus, it pains me to say, hey, I have 10 days more in Kuching, with 5 days gone for Chinese New Year celebration, along with the next few days with meeting up with friends here and there. Hopefully I get to see Tiff this week :) Mmm unable to meet with Josephine but plan to meet up in Perth. Dawn, Joce and a few of us are having supper tomorrow night. Friday maybe meet up with Tiff. And I have YCS tomorrow. Saturday maybe with the Cancer children. Hmm and then Sunday marks CNY eve. Wow. Time pass in a blink of an eye :(

Gosh, so many people have left or are on the way leaving. :/ Most of my batch have gone off to Taylor's in KL (who are getting RM200 book voucher, like seriously? :'( ) And they're having Wong Fu over there, like SERIOUSLY? lol Sorry, jealousy much here. Aside from that, some are in Kuching and doing A Levels, like Dawn and Susan. And then you have some who have flown to Melbourne or UK. Mmm so fastttttt

Guess it's time to really sit down and plan what I should bring and how I'm gonna bring them there. And thankfully, Mama, Dad and Sis are coming along so that means extra luggages! Woo! Details of my flight will not be enclosed here in case of any planning to jeopardise my flight :P

Once again, hopefully everything turns out fine. Janna and Bren are over there already and they're enjoying themselves very much with orientation. Meh. And what I know is that it's uber hot at the moment since it's summer (that means good luck to me) and yeah :S SUNBURNS are very fast to get so yeah, protection with sunblock, checked :)

That's all for now, till another post begins. Ciao

P.S. You've been so busy lately that I don't know how to talk to you anymore. We've lost the bond :( SAD!

Monday, January 9, 2012

K

It's been days since the last post and yes, I have been meaning to post something (actually 2 posts in mind which includes this one). Brace yourself coz this is gonna be a rant

Ok, so just to start off this rant, just a simple rhetorical question. What is the worst kind of replies you get when you text or talk to someone? If you've looked at the post title, yes, you've guessed it, it's the one-worded replies ESPECIALLY the letter "K".

I mean what do you expect someone to understand from just that one-word or at this context, a one-alphabet answer. Have you ever felt like you've typed like a LONGGGG text, talking about something that you were so passionate to share and you just get a "K" as a reply. I mean, do you really wanna talk to me? Or am I bothering you at the moment coz you're busy and all you can reply is "K"? Or are you just uninterested at all?

This questions are the usual questions that mind boggles me whenever I get those sort of replies and in the end, I'd just say (politely I might add) "Hey, if you're busy, I'll talk to you later alright?" or "I know you're busy, I'll catch you later on at 10pm k?" and then I'd just get back another "K" as a reply and that really bugs me.

As much as that's a reply, but still, there's a lot to the letter "K". K for ketchup ah? K for okay? K for kiss ah? I don't know == Like come on! As busy as you are, just reply saying "Yes, I'm busy at the mo" or "Ya" (ok, maybe not "Ya") but you get the point :/

Just wanna really let it out how replies like "K" really bugs me :( Tell me if it bugs you too. Maybe we can work it out how to not feel so offended when we get these sort of replies coz honestly I do. When I chat with you, or text or whatever, I put down everything for you. Like seriously, it's just an assumed expectation that you'd do the same as well.

But I guess, we can't always expect things to go our way. So yes, okay, give and take but after a while, it's just sickening that you're treated with only a "K". Like really? I'm REALLY just worth that "K" as a reply? ==

Hence, to end this post, sorry if I sound like I'm frustrated but yes, I am and just hope that it sends out the positive message which is to urge everyone not to reply people with just "K". Especially in a relationship, guys, seriously, don't reply your girls with "K" coz that would bring you lots of trouble and prepare your ears if you do.

So take care and stay safe. :)

Wednesday, January 4, 2012

Love

Hello, it's only been 2 days but yeah, I'm back teehee Hope y'all been fine and before I begin, HOW WAS SCHOOL TODAY? :P For Form 1s, welcome to the secondary school :) Hopefully you'd be enjoying yourselves for the next few months, yeahh and for Form 4s, welcome new students from other schools and Form 5s, good luck for SPM :P, not forgetting the Form 3s as well, good luck for PMR ;) Oh oh and for those in Form 6, good luck for STPM :P

OK, so moving on from that, recent meet-up with friends have strike upon the hot topic of love. You know, relationships, puppy love, boy-girl relationship, and the list goes on. Because most of my friends have gone through relationships and that just leaves me, inexperienced LOL Then again the funny thing is that we always seem to question those who are quite inexperienced or who have never been in a relationship before for advice. This means that I'm always look upon for advice (lol, perasan much) but the irony is, we (the inexperienced ones) always think that we know what's right and wrong.

And lately, relationship problems are accumulating and gosh, so much drama here and there. I, on the other hand, who isn't in a relationship, though has the illusion that I have one. Well the problem is that I'm the kind that bertepuk sebelah tangan, which means, the kind who likes a person BUT the person doesn't have mutual feelings. For me, it's always been hard and gosh, who has never had a crush before? You tell me ;)

Love is part of life and for me, the problem I face is that as much as I'm not committed in a relationship, and as I've mentioned early, I tend to have the illusion that I am, which to me, it still seems rather weird. But to stop beating around the bush, let's get to the point.

For me, I do have someone in mind, a loved one, though it may not seem possible, but yes, I do have someone in mind. Someone whom I chat with daily and someone who is, unfortunately (or should I say fortunately), a studious person. As much as the person is busy, all I want is just some time, looking at the time that I have left in Kuching, well time is just I'm asking for. Yes, time is irreplaceable but what the person don't know is that I put the equal risk in my case last year. The risk of failing (or at least not so good grades la) for SPM, not being able to concentrate and blah blah blah. But above all that, I already did risk it all, but there's no regrets upon the risk taken because at that moment in time (and now), it was (and is still) the thing that matters the most to me.

I don't mean it in a selfish way that I want time and attention from this person but it's just a little request. Ok, call me insensitive, call me whatever you want but I feel that I deserve the equal treatment that I've provided. Then again, we don't always get what we want and then there's the saying that goes "Beware what you wish" and I guess things just happen for a reason, be it good or bad. I can sit here and complain about why are all these occurrences but it would be pointless coz in the end, it will be the question that would be answered oh so silently until (maybe) the day I die and meet up with the Big Guy up there. Yes, the Big Guy is God.

Moreover, as much as I complain, the more pain is felt daily and the worse thing to feel daily is to feel down. How would you feel if you felt like you are in darkness everyday of your life? For those who went through depression, you know how it's like, to feel so lonely, all in a corner, when even though you may be surrounded by friends but when the person that you love (or like) is not by your side, it just feels like the day didn't met up with the expectation that you have. And then you'd just wish that the day would have been better.

In addition to that, the thing is we're not committed in any way, so why am I so caught up with everything? It's not like the person owed me anything and I just don't know what it's going to be like in a matter of years because hopefully the feelings would stop and maybe another would come. "There are plenty of fishes in the sea". OH PLEASE, what if I want that specific one? ==

But nevertheless, whatever love that comes my way, I guess I'd try to embrace it. Finding back my true identity and regaining confidence at that would be equally challenging but life goes on. True love waits and there's no point persevering in something that you know may not come true. I guess we'd only find out what lies ahead in time to come. *shrugs shoulders*

Honestly I don't know how to end this post coz I can honestly say I was just speaking from my heart and just blabbering everything that I felt so half of it is like " err what did I say again?" kinda feeling, so if you don't get me, it's alright. Take care and stay strong. Stand up for Love :)

Monday, January 2, 2012

Nostalgia hits


Hello once again :)

So it's only the second day of the year and I am already uber bored with the day. Thinking that at least I'd have the afternoon for driving classes so I didn't make plans. Then again, after reconfirming with my instructor that there will not be a class today, it set me out to look for things to do at home. Plus, my instructor needs me to text and ask if there is class. Gosh! Moreover, I was tired and needed a nap as well but I didn't want to (or maybe I did, momentarily but awoke in the midst of about to fall asleep?)

So anyways, it set me off to do some cleaning up around the house (after laying on the couch for hours, with the laptop at the side and tv in front of me) and I actually made a small portrait thingy with pictures of Jesus and children and the community, that was given to me way back in Primary 6, by my Living Skills teacher, Cikgu Tan.

Besides that, I was clearing up some of the pictures in my iPod and some of the downloaded videos from Youtube and yeah, nostalgia hit and hence the post title: Nostalgia hits. Going through the pictures really brought back all the moments from 2 years ago, which is 2010 and 2011. The most memorable pictures were the pictures from the last few days of school, where all Form 5s dread the most, as we are going our separate ways. :'(


The incredible four who most of the days I bully :P
From left to right: Huai Xuan, Colina, Caroline and Chi En


The Arts Stream besties of mine
From left to right: Shakera, Vanessa, Me, Agnes


The funniest guys in the Form 5 batch
Front row: Duncan, Daryl, Agnes, Caroline
Back row: Alvin, Chung Han and Me


The one who is gone from Kuching at the mo for 3 months of training, not sure for what but yeah :P Miss bullying you :P and your laughter, the one and only, Chi En


The two besties since Form 1 :)


The one who is moved away from me in Form 4, although we're in the same stream. But nevertheless, the friendship remained through it all with the great recess and lunch time gossips XD The bestie, Yi Yong, who is currently in UK :P teehee skyped with her last night :D


The one who is staying for A Levels in Lodge and who seldom text me liao :P Gonna miss you too :( Dawn


The one who is in the separate class and in the separate stream after so many years of friendship. But nevertheless, still keep in touch with her whenever possible :) The bestie, Agnes


The one whom I only got to know closely after the fabulous dance we performed for the Padawan people, the one and only, Yolanda. People may call you small, but your voice shakes the whole world, girl :)


The one whom I got to know in Form 4, after moving to a new class and a new stream. The crazy girl who sat in front of me, dealing with ups and downs last year and manage to stay strong through it all :P Yvonne


The one is sits next to me in Form 5, the awesome musical dude who never seize to bring laughter and music and life to us all in class. Kevin


The one who always tops the class since Primary 1 :P Daniel

Let the memories last forever :)

P.S. For those that I couldn't send off, really sorry and hopefully you'd have fun over where ever you may be :)

Revival for a New Year

Hello 2012! A new year for a new beginning and for me, it kicks start a new chapter in life which is college year. Gosh I haven't done this in a LONG time, besides just reblogging pictures in Tumblr. I guess it's great to be back in the scene after 2 years of hiatus?

Just a random thought to create a new blog to record down the more mature me, as compared to where I left off in 2009 in my old blog, when most of my friends killed their blog then. Most (like me) turned to Tumblr, thanks to all the awesome pictures. But no worries, I'm still keeping my Tumblr for the pictures, post and nice quotes.

From what I can say is 2011 was great. Having many opportunities, taking chances and even went through a final year of high school and a final public exam in Malaysia! Woo! Nevertheless, the fear of results vast approaching in like March is bringing adrenaline rush although I wouldn't be for the results XD So those who are within Kuching and is able to know my results, don't play with me! If I really get 10As (or A+s) then do tell me. Whatsoever results obtained has been the effort of 2 years and trust me, from a guy who doesn't even know what is g/mol to even knowing how to solve thermochemistry questions, you should be proud!

Besides SPM being one of the memorable moments in 2011, another memorable memory is having to part from life-long friend whom I've had at least for 1 year or more. Some even from Kindy till now. Ahh, memories :) Parting from them, as many would deem, "it's part of life", which I agree, but I guess, the first effect is missing them. Next comes getting used to not being with them physically and only being able to keep in touch through phone calls, emails or Facebook. But still, the feeling is not the same anymore :( Not having them physically there for you anymore is just a different feeling that eventually all of us have to get use to hmm

Spiritual memories would be attending Servant's Retreat during SPM mock and also a day at CE'11 during SPM itself. Taking a risk like that was actually fun. Life can't always be based on studies. I believe in fun as well, well hopefully my grades would prove it XD

Moreover, spending the last day of 2011 with the Empowered gang was fun. Having dancing to Dance Dance Dance (which is a sooooo cute song) and playing a improvised game of "Pass the Rubberband" by using styrofoam cups, instead of rubberbands, with their tops cut, separating the body of the cup from the top part of the cup. Ok, so I suck in descriptive compositions LOL Anyways, we used Love Letters (a type of rolled up biscuit thingy) instead of straws to pass the ring top of the cups and the body of the cups itself and had a relay so that was fun.

We then had a Thanksgiving project moment where we wrote down 3 things/events that we were grateful for, well personally grateful for actually. Mine was
1) Life
2) Family and Friends
3) Facebook and Internet

We were then to present a presentation, be it a skit, a song, a dance, anything at all to show what we were thankful for.

Moving on, we had a session when we went through Psalms 40 from Prayer Night and also 1 Corinthians 3 and talked about Mission as well. Soon, as time ticks fast, it was already 5 minutes to 12am. When it struck 12am, we started Praise and Worship up until almost 1.30am and then head on home. (Yeah, I don't go into detail about stuff coz am getting a lil lazy already TEEHEE)

So, since it's a new post in a new year, the obvious question would be ...
WHAT IS YOUR NEW YEAR'S RESOLUTION? (wow I remember learning this term only like 5 years back when I was Form 1) Great, now nostalgia hits again :( No more Lodge after 14 years in it BUT am glad to leave after how it is now. Not going into detail about that but back to the question, what is your New Year's Resolution? :)

I, honestly, have not thought of mine yet but I will soon, I hope HAHA We'll see how the year goes, may make new ones as the year goes teehee BUT do let me know yours and maybe we can work at it together ;) yerrr

OK, so I sorta forgot how I use to end my posts (ok, so maybe I do), so I guess I'd try to end this by saying Happy New Year 2012 :) May the new year bring you love, joy, peace and many blessings :)