Sunday, June 17, 2012

Occasional Free Weekend

Helloooo today marks the 2 day weekend where I'm just bored out of my mind so I managed to finally blog AGAIN. Exams are over (YES!) and holidays are vast approaching. Then again, I'm not going back so I'm not all that happy :(

But anyways, updates since I've left off :)

So after coming back to Perth, it was a gruesome 6 weeks of exam preparations with intervention classes (extra class for those who don't know what Intervention class is ;) ) not on a daily basis but some classes are once a week, and some are once every fortnight (which made it better but sorta lost track along the way :S )

Intense revision begun especially with English and its workshops for all the sections in the exam, which involved 3 sections. Technically, I didn't manage to go for ANY of the 3-4 workshops offered (teehee) but yeah.

Reasons were:

1) The first week was the finals for Canning's Got Talent so I had to support Brenda (who won in the end with her stunning I Will Always Love You by Whitney Houston)

2) The following week followed a mood of laziness coz the workshops are held during lunch time

3) Till the next week, which clashed with Chemistry (my Chemistry suck ok?) and so I had to prioritize Chemistry instead of English

4) And when it finally came to the last workshop I literally like really really forgot about it till English class when Kaye was like "Thank you to those who made the effort to show up for the final workshop at lunch time today"

With jaws dropped, I was like "HOW COULD I HAVE FORGOTTEN ABOUT IT?" and I was like oh well, it's too late anyways :S But nevertheless, English classes were filled with homework daily, with manufacture of study cards to retrieval charts to notes here and there and struggling to finish up the novel, Jasper Jones in the period of 2 weeks (which I did not BUT I did finish the first chapter, ok, I have 6 pages left till the end of the first chapter) Thanks to the notes and study guide, and not forgetting the past year student notes on the characterization and stuff, it was sufficient to help in the final assessment essay, i think? Can't really remember my score for it XD

Other than that, prep for other subjects were not quite the same, except Intervention classes on different days. Monday evenings 5pm to 6pm (on alternate weeks) were for Math, Wednesdays were for Chemistry, Thursdays for Bio (during lunch time, and yes, I skipped lunch and went straight to class after 12.35pm-1.15pm and was at class till 3 with a hungry stomach :P ) and Fridays were for Psychology which was on alternate weeks. So yeah, jam packed weeks with stress and homework and new topics to learn while prepping up for exams. Not to mention the load of junk food I bought to savor my hunger during exam times.

One thing I realized (and I've posted this on Facebook as well), the few things I notice and hate about exams:

1) I become a hungry eating monster, who keep eating even though I've finished dinner already. I can just finish eating dinner, go to shower, come out, get dressed and chew on junk food before or while I study. It was basically " The ... *oh nom nom nom* therefore ... *ohhhh nom nom nom*" Like non-stop for a week! CRAZY!

2) I become this PMS b*tch who blabbers and pick a fight with anyone in the house, from friends to certain housemates (well, some do provoke by putting loud music while I study ok? And it's not those calming, soothing music, it's those hard, rocking, clubbing music that makes me wanna move instead of study. DISTRACTION MUCH)

3) I become a zombie, sleeping super late at night. Gosh I remember sleeping the latest at 4am just to finish up on Bio facts, just coz it's the final paper of the whole exam and I had tired eyes, bulging eyes, or in easier terms, PANDA EYES (not very observable but I coin it Panda eyes? :D)

After exams were over, it was a free half-day Tuesday morning till night, since my paper finished at 11.10-ish, so that was good. Spent a whole day out with Si-En (well till 3-ish anyways) and we went to Carousel just for the kicks of finishing exams. We went for lunch at Maccas and then Factorie to look for outfits. Planned to drop by at Coles for groceries, but yet again, we were distracted by shops leading on the way to Coles, from Ally to Jay Jays to Collete to even the pet shop, which was so sweet to see those lil puppies. Sorry I have a soft heart for pups ;)

Within those stops, we managed to buy a vintage, plain purple dress for Si-En at Factorie and also accessories and shirts here and there from Ally and Jay Jays. Finally making it to Coles, we bought groceries and met with Bren who finished watching movies in the cinema with a friend and was grocery shopping as well. We made a move to go home and we waited at the bus stop. Missed out on 2 buses, one coz we didn't make it in time and two, coz we were distracted on our groceries that we didn't halt the bus in time to get on it and it just drove past us.

Managed to catch a bus, and Si-En went off, while I ran back to the mall as it starts to pour out heavy rain and I called Bren and see if she wanted to head home. To my surprise, she was on the way home already so it was alright. Went to wait at the bus stop in front after the rain died down and managed to get on home.

The next day marked our student rest day! And I sorta didn't make much use of it. Just the usual wake up late, go off to Kara to eat and then head home, clean up the room (after the hot mess I made studying for the subjects and trust me, it's not a pretty sight to see papers and books all around) and go online like nobody's business. YEAH!

Thursday and Friday came with school starting at 8.45am and I was NOT ready for it. Used to sleeping at 3am, 4am or even at 6am, till my body clock is just all over. Crazyyyy but the past few days have been the same, with having to wake up early today for mass and late on Saturday (3pm, a whole Saturday morning wasted, I KNOW). Sorta am sick of having to wake up late and early for school and for chores ugh hmmm

A few little updates here and there:

1) Getting a leaver's jacket (College style) that cost $95 (IT BETTER BE WORTH IT though I sorta did approve of the design after seeing it teehee)

2) Le Cousin and relatives came to visit on the week before and during exams. Managed to sneak out one day before the first paper to hang out with them at a place named Pinnacles, which is type of pointy rock, up North in Perth. Located in a desert-ish place and a lot of sun. Had lots of fun, not very much but quite reasonable amount of fun taking pictures and trying avocado spread that was offered to me by my uncle's brother, who brought us around for the whole day. Thanks Uncle Richard!

3) Friends are leaving for Kuching in another 3 weeks. LUCKY PEOPLE. Then again, Imma have to be stuck here in Perth for the 3 weeks holiday with like only 2 people in the house. But no fear, hopefully something would come up to make the holiday interesting. PLEASE let it not be an attack or anything harmful ugh

4) Despite exams are over, I have tests and EPW (Extended Piece of Work), assignments and productions due within these 3 weeks. LIKE helloooo? Are you crazy? From the stressful exam to getting back to work in a matter of a few days, gosh *faints*

5) Might have to find a part-time or even if possible, a full-time job during the holidays, just for experience and of course, le cha-ching, cha-ching ;) Then again, who would employ me? LOL Mama told me to find her a job as well and she might just drop in to work too. A blessing or a curse? o.o You tell me

6) Housemates, well 3 of them, are moving out. One has already moved out, not sure if deported due to lack of attendance to classes or as he would call it "Serve the army back home". He left some usable objects and things to use, so I took the bedspread (which of course Imma wash before I use. Please, I'm hygienic ok?) Another 2 are moving out, one coz he's moving off to UWA (i hear) and not really sure why the other one is leaving though o.o

7) Things in the house have been missing. From pieces of food (namely pizza to nuggets) to even my box of chocolates (ok, not very big boxes of chocolate, but still, it's my chocolate ==) Cutleries were missing, things are used without permission (well this one wasn't really brought up but hey, I'm still sorta angry at people using my rice cooker and kettle ok?) I sound like a selfish person, but how would you like it if people took or used your stuff without permission and some may even be "misplaced" or disappeared?

8) Drama arises in the house. From one drama, it leads to another. Oh gosh. Fights to misunderstandings to just petty things. But oh well, that's life. I have my problems too, now the list is just added on an item, how fun? == Yes, I picked a mini fight with a friend just today. Life ... without drama ... where is the fun, eh? Not fun at all, thank you very much

9) Exam results are out, pretty ok marks but still not very satisfying. Did well for Psychology though :) woots! Chem as usual is a killer, Math was mehhh, Bio isn't returned yet and trust me, I'm starting to hate English now ugh Got so low for my essays. I'm not creative or spontaneous, vibrant or full of personality, c'mon! I'm not that spunky and smooth and funny too :3

10) OH OH Thank you to the Empowered Family for the awesome mail of the ER2012 kit :) Loved the magazine. Looks like my handsome, caramel friend made it to the cover and the back as well :) Just teasing but awesome picture, Aaron and congrats on being on the cover. You beat me to it :P I wanna be on a cover too hahaha Not to mention the conference booklet, along with the brochures and stuff. Was jumping for joy when I received it teehee :)

I think that's all I have for now. Hope those or the one who's reading this don't get to engrossed in my life. I'm just ranting just like any other teenager would :) Take careeeee muah!

Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Life after 2 months

HELLOOOO Oh my gosh it's been almost 2 months since my last post. OPPS! My bad. But hey, I have been caught up with many more busy things, as much as fun things. Let's start this post with a simple HELLO I'M BACK and i'll try to keep this blog alive (i sure hope i can ugh, seeing the amount of assignments coming up, with tests and worse of all, EXAMINATIONS in another 3-4 weeks time) So yeah imma get kicking!

For starters, let's see what happened after my birthday. Hmm, trying to dig my brain out, searching through the 'files' for memories of what happened after my birthday. Well what i can remember is typically my last week of school. Well, Term 1 to be exact. WOOPIE and i had the worst experience ever HAHA

The last week of my Term 1, my Bio teacher dropped out and probably retired or gone off to teach somewhere else or something and I had a new teacher, who was the other teacher who taught Bio in the college. So it was only the second class with this teacher and the last class for the Term and I made a super bad impression, like seriously.

I woke up on that morning, as bright as 8am since class started at 8.45am. My alarm rang and I awoken. I was a ted bit tired and decided to sleep in for a while. So offed the alarm and went back to sleep for a while. In my mind, it felt like a 5 minute nap. But when I woke up, OMG 9am.

I rushed out of bed, showered like in 5 minutes, changed, took off with my bag and just went off to college which amazingly and thankfully just 5 minutes walk away. Just to be technically correct, the distance between my house and the college is just separated by a tiny road which could fit a car (coz it was a one lane sorta thing, or is it a two-way? o.o)

Anyways, I dashed out and made my way to the class. Knocked on the door and went in. Taking only a step in, I was asked to wait outside. My teacher was explaining about the plan for our investigation and stuff, which was done by us for our end-of-the-year assessment. Basically, it's an investigation where we have to plan out from the hypothesis to problem statement to the carrying out of the experiment to the results and up until the conclusion and stuff so yeah. FUN! -Not really ...

Upon that response, I was calm and stepped back out. I wanted to wait at the door but I don't want to look like a dog, waiting for it's owner to open the door so I could come in or something. So i decided to sit by the wall, on the bench and I literally took out my Biology book and just started reading. Little did I know, it has been 30 minutes sitting outside and i saw my classmates coming out for a toilet break. Astonished to see me, they were like "I think he forgot about you" My side of the story was that I was afraid that I would annoy the teacher by standing outside or knocking on the door again coz they might just lash out at me, which in some experiences, it did happen, just not to me XD

But yeah, my friend helped to knock on the door (after her toilet break, that is)and went " Hey, there's a guy outside, waiting?" My teacher went "OH!" and he came all the way out, apologized for forgetting about me and asked the reason why I was late. I, of course, blamed it on my alarm clock, which was technically true :P And went into the class, having an hour of class gone already == FYI I arrived at class at 9.15am (So picture me, getting up at 9am, showered and went to school in that amount of time) I swear, that was the fastest shower I've ever had. Anyways, to end the story, class was as usual and I sorta got made fun of but hey, that's the consequences for sleeping in heh

Besides that, the holidays were vast approaching. I mean it was just my final week and we had Good Friday so Friday was a holiday (thumbs up!) and so was the rest of the next 2 1/2 weeks. Best thing yet, I managed to go home, like back to KUCHING! Biggest birthday present ever (well I requested it but hey, it's almost the same? ;) )

Plans for being back home was just an abrupt idea before my birthday after discussing it with Dawn and she gave me the inspiration to ask my mum whether I could go back and thank goodness and surprisingly, Mama agreed! HAHA so yes, i went back for 14 days, exactly 2 weeks. Homesickness was crazy but manageable. Ok, I made a video of memories but hey, I really did miss home. Not the place, the people!

SO my journey begins with packing on Friday night, having a house unit dinner the night before I left, not coz they were sending me off or anything, it was just that they wanted to have this alumni house unit meet-up thing where they eat with those who used to stay in Vickery before and stuff like that so yeah. It was ... fun hahaha Packed 2 bags and a small hand carry, went off to my pastor's place for the night, which was kind of him to offer me. Drove up to his house for the night, in a tiny corner of the room, with a blue mattress on the floor and nothing else. Thank goodness he asked me to bring over a pillow, if not, I'd be having a major neck-ache the next day, I swear!

So I sleep for 4 hours, went off to the airport at 4.30am. Checked in my luggage and went off for some mini breakfast at Red Rooster. Boarded the plane and off I flew over to KL at 6am-ish. Sat next to this wonderful lady who was traveling down to KL for 5 days and then another 5 days at KK. She was super kind and sociable. Blessed to have met her and her husband :)

Flight arrived in KL at 12pm-ish and I was like some first-time plane rider to KL airport or something like that, which was technically true coz i never did travel alone before. But I made my way in LCCT, so I'm not so noob after all :D HAHA PROUD! So another grueling 1 hour and 45 minutes in the flight from 4-ish to 6-ish in the evening. Arrived safe and sound in Kuching, got my bag and off i went, in search of my transport.

Dad and my two brothers came over and picked me to go over for dinner. Glorious dinner at Sarawak Club just as soon as I touched down. Mmmm butter prawn (Y) THE BOMB! woots!And yeah, after dinner, went home and gave mum and sis what they wanted from Perth. Sis wanted the drinking chocolate thingy while mum wanted sour cream for quiche. (mmm Mama's quiche is the bomb! MA NI FIQUE! Sorry for the bad French teehee)

After that, a shower was taken and then Facebooking became the night's activity with posting of statuses of being back and the joy of it. Yes, it felt great haha The best thing was Oliver offered to bring me out to supper which was like the creme de la creme of being back. He picked me up at 11pm, along with Bernard in the car and we went off to Peach Garden for a mini supper. We had to go home early coz Bernard was tired from choir and Ollie had class the next day so yeah :) But really a nice night though :)

Back at home, it was sleep and Facebook for that night and for the rest of the next day on Monday coz everyone was in school and I was the only one there, having a holiday LOL But Tuesday came as fast as possible and at night, it was supper time with Dawn. She picked me up after the dentist appointment I had with my brother, which the condition of my teeth was sorta bad, up to the extend of wondering if I wanted surgery for one of the teeth. But anyways, supper with Dawn was awesome, with the accompaniment of Jess whom I haven't seen in ages as well, besides the fact that we did Skype with each other and with Yong, Karen and Eli before going back home. It was nice, having the old time chit chat about what's happening in each other's lives and just new experiences.

The night came to an end for an early rest though the next day was a holiday, thanks to the Hari Keputeraan of the new Sultan. Later that night, went out with my brother for supper down at Empire and met with most of the Empowered gang. Hugs and kisses were exchanged and we saling bertanyakan khabar. It was nice to be back I guess :)

So yeahhhh and Wednesday marked the day when I spent the next days till the end of the trip with my church friends. Wednesday morning was filled with videoshooting down at the amphitheater with Rex, Pius, Bernard and Ollie. Later that afternoon we went down to Taska Mana, to settle the video files and went off for snooker for relaxation. Next, we went to church coz I wanted to attend mass (coz I was guilty of missing Easter Triduum- Holy Thursday, Good Friday and Easter Sunday) Nevertheless, went for mass and Anastasia was playing the piano and Pius was asked to sing. It was a great time, I'd say. Wednesday night I went out with Kak Jah and Didi (who was back from KL for 1 month and didn't know I was back) Surprised her in the car and we exchanged our "ahhhh!" hahaha funny times :)

Thursday was day that Daniel brought me out to school and later that afternoon, we went to meet with Dawn and her classmates, as well as Jess and James. Followed James down for physiotherapy due to his injury from basketball. YIKES! Nevertheless, had a marvelous chat and some clarification of stories I've heard, from personal life to study life to just many things :) Then off to school to collect my oral slips for SPM and I got to meet with some of the YCS gang who apparently had a meeting then :P

Later that night when I went off to see the ER dance practice! It was good to see dance after so longggggg and spent time with Kak Jah :) Followed by the next day was the day I went to Spring to meet with Kolly, Nat Choo, Elaine and Angel. Haven't seen those girls for quite some time! Went for ice-cream and chit chat while walking around in Spring, the usual ;) Then at night, it was Youth time and was helping out at the help desk with the T-shirts. New faces were seen, even the Admin crew has changed haha It was the same, yet it felt a lil different, if you get what I mean. It's like the Admin team is still there, just different faces XD

Youth went on as usual just that I wasn't serving that much anymore so I could sit down with the usual gang who sat and listened to the speaker's teaching for that Friday. After Youth, went off to McD for supper. Had supper with Jason and Aaron whom I haven't seen for ages too. So we caught up with what happened in school and stuff and then it was time to go home.

Saturday and Sunday evenings were packed with masses and especially on Saturday night, there was a potbless for servants and volunteers of ER2012. Families were welcome and I went to have fellowship and helped set up the table and stuff. Watched them play games like Pictionary to Name Bomb (or something along those lines) Was watching coz I sat with Iain by the projector and laptop, just coz I wasn't feeling the groove of playing games that night.

Monday was a brand new start and I went for the ER dance practice again. Tuesday was prayer night for ER2012. Funny thing is, I didn't go up for prayers teehee, even when they asked for Admin and for people who haven't received prayers for the night. I was like super pai seh to go up so just remained rooted on my seat XD Iain was so sweet to pray over me during the last prayer so yeah, felt blessed.

Wednesday afternoon, I went off for badminton with the YCS gang- Claudia, James, Ralph, Bry, Doro, Ju, Alistair, Josh and a new friend, Erica. Played a few rounds, got the hang of the games but hey, my mind's sorta blank from the rules and stuff d LOL Thursday night was ER dance prac again, followed by WCO on Friday. Saturday was at mass again for promo booth and then time just zoomed pass SOOO fast :( On Sunday I had to leave already :( So reluctantly, packed on Friday night and Saturday night, (oh on Saturday, the night before I left, I had the mind to take on the chance to go and watch Battleship at 10.45pm and the movie ended 2 hours plus later, so around 12+ nearing 1am, went home and did final packing and slept around 2am) and then on Sunday morn at 4am, i had to wake up and went off to the airport for the 6am flight again and flew to KL and then back to Perth :( Bid goodbye to everyone like during Youth so yeah.

Not forgetting Pete's surprise celebration for his birthday on Thursday night :) And just many more great memories. Thanks for making Kuching the best trip ever, despite I have been there for 17 years and I wanted to leave so badly. But honestly, I miss everyone back there :'( Just hope everyone is doing fine and good in everything :)

Thus I should end this post. It's been a long 2 hours (well almost) and I needa sleep, class starts at 10.50am tomorrow but what the heck I need rest too :) Nights people! Praying for ER2012 that's coming up in another 1 week+ ALL THE BEST! The Lord will provide :) Jeremiah 29:11!

Saturday, March 24, 2012

The big one-eight :)

Hey people! As the title suggests it, YES, someone just turned the big one-eight and that's ME :) (sorry perasan moment now) but hey, I'm finally legal to drink and have sex, but i mean why would I wanna do that? o.o Everyone asked me like on the day itself and the day after like " So did you drink yesterday/ yet?" or " Did you have sex?" == C'mon people, that's so like uncivilized to do, man

Nevertheless, i did party a little, NOT in the club but in the hood, no, i'm just kidding. I partied in my housing area, Vickery House and had a bbq. I would say that this week is the week that I've been to IGA multiple times and buying so much groceries for the week- from lamb to chicken breast to chicken wings to hot dogs and drinks, plates and cups and cutleries, omg it was quite a huge amount of money spent there. But yeah, it was fun marinating the things the night before and having them cooked the next day and tasting uber yummy. Awesome! Thank you to those who helped me, namely Janna, Audrina, Brenda, Cin and Pak for marinating the food with me and for those who helped to cook, namely Janna, Siew Wen, Audrina, Joanne and Pak. Also, not forgetting Harley and Emma who helped to scrap off the grease on the bbq grill thingy eeeek Just thank you so much people!

ANDDDD not forgetting the 3 awesome birthday cakes that i've got this year (way the celebrate right ;) ) I had one on a Sunday (before my birthday) by Steph's cell :) One on my birthday itself towards the end of the day at 11.30+pm by those in Unit 33, namely Annushia, Nish (or Srree), Janna, Audrina, Siew Wen, Joanne and Cindy. Brenda was unable to make it as her parents were in and that her brother's birthday was the next day, so yeah. And last but not least, the birthday cake last night as Greg's cell :) Thank you guys so much for giving my 18th birthday a great meaning :)

I would say there are lots more memorable and fun memories behind the scenes as well. Imma just list them and elaborate a little :)

1) Phone call from Doro (awww) and a phone call to Jason to ask about my results LOL

2)Kim's visit to the girl's unit in the afternoon before the bbq :) We had a great chat on how Vickery is like, dancing and much more interests, from gossips to funny memories awww :)

3) Harley carrying me up and swinging me around to make the effect of being drunk and dizzy haha i must admit, it was fun, despite the headache though but it was awesome :D Oh and Harley bringing me on the skateboard and i like sat on it while he skated (well he tried to and hey, the skate moved ok? I'm not THAT heavy!), bringing me for a few distance hahaha Not forgetting a whole day spent with him (well until 3pm) from lunching to groceries to chats at my unit so yeah (Y)

4) Wall filled with posts and inbox as well PLUS texts :) I guess that explains it? hahaha

5) Thanks Uncle for the AU$100 ang pao money :) (Bren's dad :) )

6) Oh and the most dreaded thing happened on my birthday as well, though the outcome was alright LOL And that's SPM results were out and yours truly got 6A+s. 2A-s and 2As. Congrats to those who got straight A+s :) Namely, the besties, Susan, Yi Yong and Florence, Geraldine and Daniel. For those i miss out, sorry, that's all i got from my sources soooo yeah :P

So that's my birthday celebration :)

Updates on daily life here:
1) Hmmm the weather's been up and down with us here, being as hot as 30+ degrees on some days and then drops to 17 degrees or more at night or vice versa. The weather is CRAZYYYY :(

2) Assignments and homework has been the usual amount and that's A LOT XD but manageable, i'm still alive right? :D Nevertheless, 2 weeks left for Term 1 and holidays are coming woot woot! Thank God for 2 and a half week of holidays :)

3) Friendship status has increased tremendously after weeks of being forever alone but yeah, have definitely been bonding with the cell people and school people :) Feeling less lonely but still miss people back home :'(

4) Money has been quite a problem, especially with tremendous spending on groceries and i'm just shocked at how much i've spent for the past few weeks, it seems like every time i go and buy groceries, the minimum is like nearing to AU$20 and it fluctuates to about a $40 and i'm like omg what have i been buying? o.o But yeah, i get it's time to be thrifty soon? Prayers for me! thanks

5) Insomnia or as you would call it "the sleeping late syndrome" is back and hitting me down like a boss :( Have been having the tendency to stay up till 3am on Facebook and stuff and it's just tiring my body :( As much as i wanna stop, i can't coz internet's at its best at that time :( That's when Youtube can load, that's when i can tweet and that's when i can play Draw Something :S Gosh stupid internet line :(

I guess that's all? Gonna post this up while i cannnnn toddles :)

Friday, March 9, 2012

Six weeks of awesome goodness

Helloooo I'm back, temporarily as the internet is so much better today AND also that it's the weekends :) woot woot! Nevertheless, next week's packed with tests on Monday, Chem essays on Tuesday and English task on Friday == Not forgetting preparing for Bio investigations also GOSH, basically, tonnes of work coming up so maybe a hiatus may kick in :S

Anyways, aside from the busy-ness of all assignments and homework, let's rejoice again for it is the weekends! WOO! And tonight's the night where I would normally go to cell with Janna and Cindy to IMC's activities and this week's dTeam @ home fun, which means we go to someone's house and have a fellowship.

Well, this week would be the week we're going to Fremantle for dinner. For those who don't know, Fremantle, which is also known as Freo, is known as like this area where it's famous for Fish and Chips and all things seafood (yumm). It has this place called Kaili's where I went to eat Fish & Chips for my other cell (Steph's cell) and I remember having the traditional Fish & Chips. Let's just say it wasn't my cup of tea coz i thought that it was quite bland? And I only ordered like 1 fillet and they had SOO much fries along with it where most of the time I think I was focused on eating the fries more than the fish, sad to say :S Then again, here's a picture of how the traditional Fish & Chips looked like.



Moving on, the past few weeks have been hectic, rushing with time and catching up with studies and (dare i say it?) ... GOING OUT. Haven't gone much to the city these few weeks but have definitely been going out a lot, mostly for groceries though. Then again, i'm always tempted by everything else when I see them :S What can I do? Heart of a true shopper. Yet again, buying them for the long term benefits. For example, the other day I bought Smiggle markers and highlighters after making Happy Birthday signs for dad's birthday that was like just 2 days back.





And gosh, you have no idea how hard it was to take the 4-shots ones LOL Thank goodness I figured out how and I had to move fast. Thank God for fast hands HAHAHA But nevertheless, the pictures turned out great and Dad got a phone call from me later in the afternoon on his birthday before I went to Carousel for groceries and supplies. Aww miss you Dad :)

What else? Hmm, weekly services have been good, especially with Zion Praise Harvest that has continuously been blessing me every week with Bible knowledge and just bringing back the mood I had when I was back in Kuching. However, really miss the Empowered people back in Kuching :) I MISS YOU GUYS :) To even listen to your voices, I literally have to listen to the Empowered CD and that's only like the few of you :( For those whom I don't get to hear, phone calls MAY be on their way ;) You never knowwww :) IMC Youth's have been doing great as well, especially providing care and weekly check ups on us (awww) It just makes me feel important :)

So today, in the afternoon, I have had the fun study time with Brandon in the library. I was checking for Bio books prior to the test on Monday (efficient much XD) But the book was checked out and was waiting for my lecturer to help out with Math work which is getting a lil bit more complicated now. Then, walking out of the study room, bumped into Brandon on the computer who was sending an email for the Volunteering thing for Perth's International Students Festival (or something like that) and yeah, had a mini chat and went back into the study room for a lil bit of studying and homework WHILE waiting for my lecturer.

After a while, I sorta gave up on waiting on my lecturer (who actually asked me to find her 15 minutes before she went off to meet with another student, just in case she forgot about it and hey, i was sorta lazy to walk, so didn't bother much with the help anymore XD) Went back home, bringing Brandon, offered lunch (which was last night's dinner) and went back to the library for more studying. Felt SOOO productive after that :) (Y) Productive day!

Moving on, OH OH more exciting news is that I'm currently watching the new ANTM cycle (Thanks to Jaomi for telling me) And Cycle 18 is more interesting OMG! BRITISH INVASION with 7 Brits and 7 Yanks, battling it out to be America's Next Top Model. The Brits have all been in BNTM (Britain's Next Top Model) before, like I could only remember Jasmia (o.o) for some odd reason. But they are really quite gorgeous. I liked how Annaliese (forgive me if i spell you name wrong, love) and Catherine. I thought that they looked much better than the Yanks (sad to say). Am intrigued by the first episode, can't wait to continue on with it *gasp and screams in excitement* *composes self and cough* Sorry

I guess that's all for now? OH yours truly's birthday is coming up in another 2 weeks :) Sadly, the day after that is when SPM results are out == How nice, but nevertheless, be all be glory to God :D And also, congrats to those who have gotten their STPM results that was released on Dad's birthday :) May you continue on with your education with flying colors :)

And for those who are overworking and burdened by homework and assignments and just things in life, don't add in more burden by letting things accumulate, finish what you can now at this time when you have the time :) Take care and rest well!

With much love and concern xx

Thursday, February 16, 2012

And life goes on

Hello again, people! Yes it's the continuation of the previous post, from where I left off. SOOO yes, went to school on the first day on Tuesday and thankfully my first day was at 10.50am. So first class was Math class, with Carolyn as my teacher. She has been one of the nicest teacher so far. She's really fast and we went through the basics of Math like rounding off and algebra. AND OH! Bam bam bam bam! 4 pieces of homework from her on the first day, that's memorable ;)

Next, it was Psychology class. Met with Julia, a be-spectacled woman with promptly trimmed bob head-ish hairstyle with a very corporate wear yet casual. She was all smiles and was truly friendly as well. She went through the course booklet and then we started with What is Psychology? The difference between psychiatrist and psychologist and stuff. It was fine, I guess. I mean, what can I expect from first day of school and class? LOL

Last class for the day was Chemistry class. Boy, was I super sleepy omg! Sat right in front with Si-En and Brendan in class (biggest mistake since I was so sleepy) and I was holding on to not sleep gosh Went through the course booklet as well. There was tonne of things that I've learned but I guess it's more detailed? Trust me, the few days of class of Chem and I wanted to die d. From the atomic models, have to zoom in and learn about orbitals and orbits == What in the world of humanity? :(

After school it was home at last, which is a 5 minutes walk from the college. Cooked dinner (yes, I cook) and yeah, my dish- cabbage with pork mince meat :) The funniest thing was that I had 2 people on my left, another person on my right and another person next to that person (and she was cooking). FYI It was like everyone was guarding me as if something bad was gonna happen HAHA jokes aside, I DID need to have people by my side coz I was super slow in my cooking (especially moving to get my ingredients so yeahhh)

OK, so moving on from dinner ... Did some homework and then off to sleep BUT watched Burlesque before I slept so yeahhh Slept at 12am I think? And woke up for class the next day. Class was at 8.45am and I had Human Bio class. Class was usual with the introduction and stuff. Nothing much. And the next class which was my last class for the day and it was English class. Yes, PURE English class, not ELACS. I may or may not have mentioned but yeah, I wasn't eligible for ELACS since I used 70% English and 30% BM in school. The bad thing about being truthful == LOL Then again, English class, I would say, throughout the course of these 2 weeks, it's been quite analytical, especially on language and the usage of this particular word and phrase and yada yada yada.

Had half day off and went to Carousel I think? Or did I go for IGA? o.o Not sure, but most probably I did some groceries and yeah, I was packed for a few days (I think?) Oh no, minor memory loss XD and yeahhh. Cooked dinner again and ate at the girls unit. Basically, I spend most of my time at the girl's house, eating, cooking and even calling people. Yes, for those who received my call, they'd know ;)

The next few days was a repeat to what I had already and then the weekends came. Oh I forgot to mention. Friday night was spent with IMYF (Immanuel Methodist Youth Fellowship?) Somewhere along those lines, I hope :S Had a fun night. It was good to be back into Youth and met with Jose and Jon and many new people, like Greg, Sam, Kim, Mel Ting and tonnes of ex-Lodgians. Icebreakers had random funny questions and yeah, did some sharing and yes, went back home after that.

So, back to the story, weekends were here and mama, papa and sis were going back to Kuching :'( I couldn't send them off coz their flight was 6am in the morn and I was down South, while they were up North. Hmm I'm truly happy that at least I got to spend some days (Wednesday and Friday) with them before they left, went for grocery shopping and so much more :)

Anyways, we went to the city. Strutting the streets from Esplanade Busport to the city, street to street and went to Carillon City. It was this mall place which was packed with of course, shoppable goods (LOL) and we went to Virgin Mobile and said hi to Sam. Had a mini snack at McD or as Aussies call it, Maccas before we went home.

Sunday was spent by going to Curtin Uni and to one of the lecture theaters for Zion Harvest, which one of the church services that was available around Vickery and yes, I walked there ;) It was a 15 minutes walk? and I walked all the way to the front where Bankwest was and walked all the way to the back again LOL Met with Cindy, Yan Pin and even a new friend from Canning, Victoria who was from KK. Went for the service which was packed with people. Had P&W and then testimonies and a talk by Pastor Chen.

After the service, Steph and the gang invited Victoria and I to go for lunch. We went to Big Bowl Noodle House? which was down in Victoria Park. Ate something that resembled spaghetti LOL and it was supposed to be like chinese noodles but oh well. Went to Utopia for drinks later on and then went home. The afternoon was spent with laundry work and homework. I had to write 3 essays- 2 for English and 1 for Psychology. For English I had to write about Identity and about my hopes/aim as I continue my education. For Psychology, I had to write a summary on a case study that we did and the contribution of Psychology through the discovery.

The second week kick started and all courses was on Monday. Jam packed day with all 5 subjects together and classes were till 5pm omg Hectic day! Nevertheless, I made it through, if not I wouldn't be here typing my way and telling you what happened ;) Throughout the whole week, it was just busy busy busy with school, work, cooking, cleaning and banking stuff.

Till next time, more to come :)

Wednesday, February 8, 2012

A whole new world :)

Hello and g'day! (well it's night but yeah, you get the drift ;) ) It's been ages since I've last blogged and that was prepping up for Perth and now, here I am in Perth, in my friend's unit, blogging my way, into the night. LOL

Anyways, it's been 2 weeks (well in the middle of 2 weeks now) so far in Perth and it's been crazyyyy. Stories and updates are coming ... NOW

SOOO, I boarded the flight at 3.55pm all the way to KL. Reached KL at 5.30pm and then transited to Perth at 11.50pm. Arrived in sunny, hot Perth on a Sunday morning and I just wanted air-cond, more than anything. Although the winds were cool but that was at 7.30am in the morning and the sun shone like it was 9.00am. Immigration didn't check for any food and that was my first time experiencing that, so woo! :)

Mum's friend's daughter, Letitia came and help to bring our luggages and us (of course) to their lovely house, which was 20 minutes away from the airport, locating in Maylands. The first supermarket I saw was Coles and I was elated. (Ok, I'm not that sakai la but still, it was the first Aussie supermarket I've seen in ages LOL) So yeahhhhh

Went into the house, emptied the car and put the luggage into the house. We all chatted a little bit and then we were off to sleep. Yes, at about 9.30am in the morning, we went to sleep. Woke up at 11-ish and went off for lunch, just down the road to a Chinese restaurant. Had a AU$9 lunch- char siew with some friend rice and gosh, it was so salty but appetizing. YUMMM

Walked along the sides of Maylands where the pharmacy and a local small supermarket was. Bought some sunscreen to protect the already puteri lilin skin from the hot sun and some groceries, of course. Walked back, crossing Coles and interestingly, Coles isn't open on Sundays (well at where we were la) and mum's friend was driving pass and we literally got into the car and drove home.

Going back to the house, we chatted again and was getting ready to move my luggage and stuff to Vickery House. Called to the office to check if I was able to check-in and to my disappointment, the Housing Officer wasn't in and I could only check-in the next day. Thank goodness I called in to check, if not, an almost 1 hour drive down to the city and further down to the South would've been wasted. GOSH imagine that. So in the end, we went off to rest a bit and was awoken for dinner later.

Mum cooked her usual vegetable and some beef, all with rice and some soup. Mmm, Later at night, went out to the city (to Northridge or Northbridge coz there was (said) a lion dance and parade for Chinese New Year celebration. Apparently we went late and it was all over. People were packing and stuff. Nevertheless, we were brought to learn about Transperth and the transportation system. (Y) Awesome :) Went back home, shower and got ready for bed.

The following morning, I woke up and got ready to move out. Ok, not really move out but moving to another place, down South. Drove down from the North, to the city and then finally to the South, at Canning. Went into Canning College for the first time. A large campus with multiple rooms (well, duhhhh). Enrolled for classes- Chemistry, Human Bio, Maths 3CD, English (Pure English) and Psychology (whoopee) LOL Enrolled in the WACE course, which is normally for Aussie locals or PRs. yeahhhh

After all enrollment was done, it was time for check-in into Vickery House. Managed to check-in and was briefed about safety and precautions and stuff. Sat through a 5 minutes video on fire prevention with another unit mate. Got all my things ready, went to Common Room to see and the same to the Laundry Room. Went into my room and boy, was it a big one. It fits a L-shaped table, a bed, 2 shelves and a small closet. Yes, picture it. The kitchen area was AWESOME with 2 fridges, 2 pantries, a dining table and a kitchen stove with cupboards and stuff (and a sink, of course). I wish I could take pictures, maybe another day? ;) Mind my laziness

Went out for groceries, lunch and banking things. Came back home, met with my roommates and then started unpacking and cleaning up. I pimped it up (LOL) Ok, maybe not so much, but I had a room so I was thrilled to keep it clean and decorated the pinboards with my receipts and some pictures of Jesus. Hey, I had a small corner (near my bed) for some pictures and a set up for my faith so yeah. *Proud* LOL

Met with the girls- Janna, Cindy and Bren Sia over at their unit which was ironically 2 doors down. (They're Unit 33, I'm Unit 31) Had dinner with them and the new girls- Siew Wen and Audrina. Met with other people as well from their orientation and then it was soon time to kick back and sleep.

That's all for now. XD

CONTINUATION TOMORROW

It's like 11pm at the moment, so so so sleepy from exhaustion and sleeping late :( Updates soon or tomorrow (if i'm lucky)

NIGHTS xx

Monday, January 23, 2012

Dragon Year's New Year :D

Hello! Happy Chinese New Year, I gotta say :) How rude of me if I didn't wish y'all that ;) But yeah, today's the first day of Chinese New Year and it has been a great day so far. I went to grandma's house earlier today with dazzling new clothes- a red collared, button down, long sleeved shirt, with white buttons, paired with a black pants, Jeep-branded and it was quite big at the bottom for me, which I guess I overlooked when I was trying it out weeks back. But then again, have to make every look work eh? ;) Wore black Emilio Valentino sharp-pointed tip shoes and no worries, they're second-hand, handed down (well not officially la) but I found them unused, in the shoe rack and my feet fitted quite well back like last year when I found it, so why not? :P

So much for describing my outfit, gosh, digressed from the point I was trying to make. Anyways, after Grandma's house was home and immediate arrival at home, guests started pouring in. And boy was it a packed house till half an hour to 12 in the afternoon and then more people came for lunch (sorry, they came at 12pm so the best assumption is they're here for lunch, I mean, since it's free, why not, right?) LOL More and more relatives came and then soon it hit about 2-ish and my brother asked if I wanted to visit Merv. I hopped on the chance to leave the house and went to visit Merv. Some of the Empowered family was there- Love, Karen Chin, Karen LiJong, Ollie, Pius, Norman, Jude, Wayne, Brendan Chin, Brendan Lo, David and Kershia. (Yes, I had to go through memory work by picturing the table with all of them again)

After that we head on to Ben's and met JP and Ralph there, along with some of the people from Merv's who left almost the same time as us. Had a mini lunch with only oranges coz was quite full from Merv. Opps, I didn't mention, I had spaghetti cabonara along with sausages and bacon (mmm I miss bacon :D ), served with Sprite as the beverage. Talked to Karen LiJong about leaving to Perth and some fun facts and did the same with Ben, who joined us later in the conversation, with tips and pointers on what to expect or encounter in Perth. JP and Ollie came over and wanted to start the card games and that's when we (my brother and I) decided to make a move coz we've been out of the house for about an hour and a half so yeah

Reached home with the rain as heavy as ever, with sadly, no umbrella in the car and the entrance to the house was filled with cars, we braced ourselves and ran into the house like maniacs. My attire was almost completely wet with rain and quickly grabbed an open umbrella and wanted to bring my brother in. He, stubbornly, refused to use the umbrella, ran past me and into the house. So much for trying to help :P Later, I was requested to do umbrella duty, by escorting my aunt's friend into the car so she could reverse the car to let my other auntie's car out. That went the same for my cousin who parked all the way outside the house, having to cross the big big puddle outside the house. How great, right?

After all was done, I went in and rested. Later in the evening, HTC youths came, namely, Sally (who's my cousin and came for the second time LOL), Juliana, Cynthia, Catherine, Adam and 2 girls whom I didn't catch their names or was close to them. Served them cookies and stuff, as usual, and proceeded to dinner. Had a very humorous chat, laughing to mini jokes and I just felt very lively and happier, I would say. As soon as they left, it was my turn for dinner. Slept for a while and went upstairs to sing my Beyonce concert again. For those who don't know, I have a really bad voice, like it's either monotonous or it just sucks. So when I say sing, it really means, kill my house and neighbours with my voice :)

Truthfully, this post was supposed to be another post that I intended but I guess it'll just be the next post. So, stay tuned. LOL

Have been up and down with my "friend" who has been struggling and going through a hard time with me, putting up with my fights and drama. But you see, this person has been very busy lately, not only with serving the guests (ok so I understand that you may have lots of guests and relatives) but with school work and much more. This person has been putting on lots of stress on oneself since young (well I didn't know the person when one was younger) but it just always seem like being #1 was all that mattered. Spending sleepless nights and hours, studying and doing homework. Ok, so it does help in getting good grades but really? Does education guarantee you a good life? Not necessarily but it provides a stability in life and prestige, I guess? (OMG I'm talking and debating with myself and reasoning with myself as well o.o)

Anyways, it's just me feeling more and more taken for granted coz ok, I have something for this someone. I mean, hey, I can make time for people and I'm not one of the most free person in the world ok? It's just I choose to put others first and that's by making myself available for chats and confiding, if necessary. But I guess I'm expecting too much from people as well? I guess it's just coz I see it as if I can do that much for you, it's impossible that you can't the same to me? Then again, different people have different perspectives and different backgrounds so it's kinda hard to expect people to do the same for me, I guess? Oh gosh, this is getting harder to explain but I guess all I'm trying to say is, so I like you, you have been a great friend, and I'm leaving in what, 5 more days? (well since it's 12am it's 4 more days), all I'm asking for is what I have put out to you for so many times, and that is just time to chat and update. You have time for games, you have time for people, you have time for work, prefects, basically, other things la, don't tell me you're busy, coz you're busy with other things. :S

Now I'm taken aback when I read this and feel like "Hey, am I being selfish again?" I mean like the person doesn't know anything that's happening behind (as in me falling for the person) and it's just so ugh that it's like bertepuk sebelah tangan. Every pain and tear is always only felt by me and when I hint hint, I guess this as a reply. " You think other people don't feel like you meh? " Or " You think you're the only one who feels like that meh?" and I'd just be beaten down more coz instead of comfort, I get more dejected, like hello?

Wow, that's a whole lot of ranting there LOL I guess that's all for the rant at the moment :S I've basically released almost all that I intended to say and NO, this is not the post I meant.

I apologise if I've killed your mood or anything, it's just me, releasing what I have kepy in my mind for months. Yes, MONTHS, not hours, not minutes, not seconds, not days but MONTHS (Melodramatic, I know) So yeah

On the other hand, just to cheer up the mood a bit, I did shopping for my electronics and eatery for when I'm in Perth on Sunday. Bought a rice cooker, 2 bowls, a spatula thingy, extension cord, universal adapter,container and a small pot to cook with. PHEW Hopefully all will be useful when I go there. Heard the news of being in the list for Vickery House and I just felt elated, jumped for joy, like literally. Just glad that everything's fine so far.

That's all for now. Ciao bella

P.S. Macbook dreams, please come true. Dad asked if I wanted a new laptop coz I couldn't take the one that I have now overseas so I jumped at the opportunity to get a Macbook :) Then iPhone will be the next target after I come back. Mmmm sweettttt

Saturday, January 21, 2012

One more week

And it comes to a point when you only have a week left in Kuching, where it will be filled with Chinese New Year joy and laughter, mixed with the nostalgic feeling for I'll be leaving for Aussie soon *sniff sniff* But like many would, life goes on. And yes, I have said it many times as well, it's a beginning of a new chapter in life ;)

These few days have been filled jam-packed with activities. For starters, Thursday afternoon was fun with the YCS gang, as it was the first gathering. YCS had about 30+ members this year (cheers) and yeah, hopefully it'll continue to grow la ;) If not, small groups work fine as well, closer bonds, more intimate HAHA

So, the gathering was an hour's affair, with introduction to YCS, and everyone introduced themselves, except me. Coz I shy *ahem ahem* YEAH so, moving on, they took attendance as well and had a game. Sing-along was the last bit with a closing prayer as well and that wrapped up the one hour :)

Gotta say I'm in love with the new shirt :)



This is the back of the shirt :)

Later that night, had supper with Dawn, Joce, Ely and Tracie. Haven't seen the girls for ages and it was night to catch up and talk about our future. Asked tonnes of question to Tracie about Western Australia's exam and education and stuff coz that's where Perth is. And she talked about life in Aussie and it opened up my eyes a little heh but still a lot to experience. The Aussie experience shall be revealed in another weeks time ;) STAY TUNED!

The thing was that all of us were leaving to plenty of places in this short amount of time. Ely would be leaving on Sunday for Melbourne and heading to Trinity College. Dawn is out in Singapore for CNY with the family, flew off Saturday morning. Joce would be leaving the same day as me, on the 28th and we'd meet at the airport OH GOSH :( And then Tracie would be leaving Feb 3rd so yeah So many plans in such short amount of time

Friday was interesting as well with a day out with Tiff at Spring. Went to watch Ah Beng the Movie: 3 Wishes. Arrived at Spring like at 2pm and was wandering around aimlessly coz the movie was at 3.20pm and was waiting for Tiff and Justin. So, was walking to MPH and walked past Switch and saw JP haha

For some reason, I felt so intimidated to go in and say hi HAHAHA don't ask why but yeah, was walking around and around for half an hour? Bought tickets and continued walking LOL then the two arrived and we headed in.

The movie was okay, in my opinion. Wasn't a HAHAHAHA comedy, it was just reasonably funny (meaning not so funny) but yeah. Storyline was quite predictable but still an okay movie la. Went off for drinks and I bought tokiwadoes while Justin bought a waffle :) Had to leave at 6pm so yeah :S Funniest thing that happened was like I was waiting by the road, nearing the end of the junction, where cars would be coming out or driving from the big 4-way junction to Tabuan and I saw Emily in the car. We exchanged waves and I was on my way home after that.

Today, on the other hand,I went to help out at the Sarawak Cancer Society and had some fun time with the kids there. They were shy (ok, some aren't but yeah) and they were quite reluctant to play games with us. Even the song "Pizza Hut, KFC and McD" didn't do the trick, nor the "Tepi tepi tepi, tepi depan belakang, tepi depan, tepi belakang, tepi depan belakang" song also didn't do the trip.

We revert to playing catch and later, LONDON BRIDGE :) Had fun making brunch for them- sandwiches with chicken or egg fillings, served with Ribena Sprite. Played around in the playground, with the swings and see-saw. Gosh, childhood memories ahhhh :)

Went to McD after sending Flora and Vanessa home and later in the afternoon went shopping (ok, not REALLY shopping la) but was buying like tidbits or should I say tidbit (since I only bought one large packet) of Biskut Mama, the crunchy red thingy. And then head on home to sleep before mass. Came back home and was indecisive of what to do and was thinking a lot heh

Thought about Chinese New Year, Perth, Empowered, life, friends, the crush ;) , and gosh just a lot went through and is still going through my mind. Hopefully all would be great.

Since it's almost 1am, and it's Chinese New Year's Eve, I would just say Happy Chinese New Year and may the Dragon year bring you prosperity and fierce-ness ;)

Off to bed :) NIGHTS!

Wednesday, January 18, 2012

The past week ...

Hello! Have been MIA-ing for quite a while. Sorry :/ (For those who don't know what MIA is, it's missing in action) Honestly, I have been really dealing with quite a lot of stuff these past weeks so here I am to share XD

So let's embark on my grueling week haha Or should I say weekS. Anyways, let's begin the story with my driving experience. So, I have been taking driving courses for weeks now and then I was told that I may not be able to sit for my driving exams due to not having at least one month after I got my L-license. How nice. And the appeal for an earlier exam wasn't approved. So it really made my week, in a bad way. But bright side, I may be back end of the year to sit for it. At least that serves as an opportunity or an excuse to come back :)

Moving on, oh I just came back from a weekend away camp at CWC Retreat Centre, Sg. Pinang. No, it's not in Penang lol It's at Bau :) The camp which is EWA '12 (Empowered Weekend Away) was spent there for a 3 days 2 nights trip and is specially organised for school-leavers, namely Form 5 and Form 6 students who have finished their public exams, and also for young working adults. With guest speaker, Andre Ong and the other servants from Empowered, we had a fun-filled week, deepening our faith and reconnecting with God. There are many things that I would say I've learned.

There are:
1) To reconnect with God, we have to reconnect with our earthly Father. This is because with every person we meet, we always have the impression of that person on another person who may have the same name as the person we know. Therefore, if your dad was someone whom you loathed or didn't connect well with, then your connection with God will be equal to that too.

2) To forgive. Forgiveness comes from the heart and to really let go of your past helps to bring or propels one to a brighter future. Grudges would only make one gloomy and dark and that's just not a good vibe or energy or aura or whatever you wanna call it, in life. Hence, if you're stuck in the past, you wouldn't be able to move forward. Another analogy would be if you open up a book and keeps reading the first page over and over again, you'd never know how the storyline goes and even the ending. Ok, I know you'd say "We can just flip to the end" but really? What's the use of knowing the ending when you don't understand the progress or the chronology of the story right?

So, so far I can only say about these 2 things. If I have more, I'd add on somewhere on another post or something. :) But overall, the camp was a fun one. We had games on the second day, along with prayer or alone time, amazing food (mmm pork on the first day YUMMMMM), and I would say that I reconnected with my leaders, namely Ben, Merv and Chu, one way or another. Just having a chat or having fun and games with them or even counselling was great. Having to share experiences and opinions mmm just irreplaceable. I guess that would be the high point of my week before the news of the appeal for the driving exams were released like last Monday LOL Oh well

One more problem was facing accommodation problems for when I'm in Perth. I had only one week to pay for like 22 weeks worth of accommodation fees before I could even go there. And it is AU$155 per week. Hence you do the math, the total would be about AU$3580. My jaw literally just dropped when I saw that amount and my heart had a mini heart attack. Melodramatic-ness? I know haha But yeah, paid for it and all was settled, still waiting for the offer letter though *fingers crossed*

Thus, it pains me to say, hey, I have 10 days more in Kuching, with 5 days gone for Chinese New Year celebration, along with the next few days with meeting up with friends here and there. Hopefully I get to see Tiff this week :) Mmm unable to meet with Josephine but plan to meet up in Perth. Dawn, Joce and a few of us are having supper tomorrow night. Friday maybe meet up with Tiff. And I have YCS tomorrow. Saturday maybe with the Cancer children. Hmm and then Sunday marks CNY eve. Wow. Time pass in a blink of an eye :(

Gosh, so many people have left or are on the way leaving. :/ Most of my batch have gone off to Taylor's in KL (who are getting RM200 book voucher, like seriously? :'( ) And they're having Wong Fu over there, like SERIOUSLY? lol Sorry, jealousy much here. Aside from that, some are in Kuching and doing A Levels, like Dawn and Susan. And then you have some who have flown to Melbourne or UK. Mmm so fastttttt

Guess it's time to really sit down and plan what I should bring and how I'm gonna bring them there. And thankfully, Mama, Dad and Sis are coming along so that means extra luggages! Woo! Details of my flight will not be enclosed here in case of any planning to jeopardise my flight :P

Once again, hopefully everything turns out fine. Janna and Bren are over there already and they're enjoying themselves very much with orientation. Meh. And what I know is that it's uber hot at the moment since it's summer (that means good luck to me) and yeah :S SUNBURNS are very fast to get so yeah, protection with sunblock, checked :)

That's all for now, till another post begins. Ciao

P.S. You've been so busy lately that I don't know how to talk to you anymore. We've lost the bond :( SAD!

Monday, January 9, 2012

K

It's been days since the last post and yes, I have been meaning to post something (actually 2 posts in mind which includes this one). Brace yourself coz this is gonna be a rant

Ok, so just to start off this rant, just a simple rhetorical question. What is the worst kind of replies you get when you text or talk to someone? If you've looked at the post title, yes, you've guessed it, it's the one-worded replies ESPECIALLY the letter "K".

I mean what do you expect someone to understand from just that one-word or at this context, a one-alphabet answer. Have you ever felt like you've typed like a LONGGGG text, talking about something that you were so passionate to share and you just get a "K" as a reply. I mean, do you really wanna talk to me? Or am I bothering you at the moment coz you're busy and all you can reply is "K"? Or are you just uninterested at all?

This questions are the usual questions that mind boggles me whenever I get those sort of replies and in the end, I'd just say (politely I might add) "Hey, if you're busy, I'll talk to you later alright?" or "I know you're busy, I'll catch you later on at 10pm k?" and then I'd just get back another "K" as a reply and that really bugs me.

As much as that's a reply, but still, there's a lot to the letter "K". K for ketchup ah? K for okay? K for kiss ah? I don't know == Like come on! As busy as you are, just reply saying "Yes, I'm busy at the mo" or "Ya" (ok, maybe not "Ya") but you get the point :/

Just wanna really let it out how replies like "K" really bugs me :( Tell me if it bugs you too. Maybe we can work it out how to not feel so offended when we get these sort of replies coz honestly I do. When I chat with you, or text or whatever, I put down everything for you. Like seriously, it's just an assumed expectation that you'd do the same as well.

But I guess, we can't always expect things to go our way. So yes, okay, give and take but after a while, it's just sickening that you're treated with only a "K". Like really? I'm REALLY just worth that "K" as a reply? ==

Hence, to end this post, sorry if I sound like I'm frustrated but yes, I am and just hope that it sends out the positive message which is to urge everyone not to reply people with just "K". Especially in a relationship, guys, seriously, don't reply your girls with "K" coz that would bring you lots of trouble and prepare your ears if you do.

So take care and stay safe. :)